Sigmund Freud: Beyond the Pleasure Principle and Other Writings

Nincs raktáron
Akciós ár 2 940 Ft Normál ár 4 900 Ft

Belföldön 15 000 Ft felett ingyenes a kiszállítás

A collection of some of Freud's most famous essays, including On the introduction of Narcissism; Remembering, Repeating and working through; Beyond the pleasure principle; The Ego and the Id and Inhibition, Symptom and fear.

His career began with several years of brilliant work on the anatomy and physiology of the nervous system. He was almost thirty when, after a period of study under Charcot in Paris, his interests first turned to psychology, and another ten years of clinical work in Vienna (at first in collaboration with Breuer, an older colleague) saw the birth of his creation, psychoanalysis. This began simply as a method of treating neurotic patients by investigating their minds, but it quickly grew into an accumulation of knowledge about the workings of the mind in general, whether sick or healthy. Freud was thus able to demonstrate the normal development of the sexual instinct in childhood and, largely on the basis of an examination of dreams, arrived at his fundamental discovery of the unconscious forces that influence our everyday thoughts and actions.

 Freud's life was uneventful, but his ideas have shaped not only many specialist disciplines, but the whole intellectual climate of the last half-century.

Sigmund Freud was born in 1856 in Moravia; between the ages of four and eighty-two his home was in Vienna: in 1938 Hitler's invasion of Austria forced him to seek asylum in London, where he died in the following year.

Súly 0.22 kg
ISBN 9780141184050
Sorozatcím Penguin Classics
Szerző Sigmund Freud, Mark Edmundson (Introduction), John Reddick (Translator)
Kiadó Penguin Classics
Kiadás éve 2003
Borító Paperback
Oldalszám és illusztrációk 320 pages
Nyelv English

Írja meg a saját véleményét

Írjon véleményt a következő termékről: Sigmund Freud: Beyond the Pleasure Principle and Other Writings